WSWA Announces its Board of Directors for 2018

October 4, 2017


EDMONTON, AB – Water Ski & Wakeboard Alberta (WSWA) hosted the 2017 Annual General Meeting on September 23 in Calgary, AB. At this time elections took place for the 2018 WSWA Board of Directors. The Board is a Governance Board with all directors serving staggered two year terms. Based on the results of the elections WSWA is pleased to announce the 2018 Board of Directors.

2018 WSWA Board of Directors

Peter Peebles – President (2016-2018)

Darcy Notland – Secretary (2016-2018)

Brent Lloyd – Treasurer (2017-2019)

Scott Gibbons – Director At Large (2016-2018)

Sheldon Germain – Director At Large (2017-2019)

Jeff Blanchard – Director At Large (2017-2019)

Dan Velcic – Director At Large (2017-2019)

Brad Cowley – Director At Large (2017-2019)


WSWA would like to thank exiting Board member, Sherry Richardson, for her hard work, commitment and many years of service to our organization. 


For more information on WSWA go to and follow us on social media.


The Water Ski and Wakeboard Association of Alberta (WSWA) is the governing body for all towed water sports in the Province of Alberta. We’re on a mission to promote participation and excellence in all disciplines!


For More Information:

Kate McNeil

Executive Director

Water Ski & Wakeboard Alberta


Please reload

Recent Posts

February 11, 2019

February 3, 2019

Please reload

Please reload


Water Ski & Wakeboard Alberta


11759 Groat Road

Edmonton, AB  T5M 3K6

Phone: 780-415-0088

Toll-free: 1-866-258-2754

Cell:  403-620-7259



  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle