

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE WATER SKI AND WAKEBOARD ASSOCIATION OF ALBERTA

MINUTES

VIRTUAL ONLINE MEETING ON DECEMBER 19, 2023 at 6:30pm

Lisa Flemming – Staff Carl Barton – Staff

Anita Swanson Jeff Swanson Sheldon Germain Brad Gibbons Tasha Saliken Calvin Scott - from Avail no vote Christie Becker Elizabeth Barton Evan Krause Brad Cowley Connor Beebe Jason Beekman Kyle Fuhrmann Cindy Trueman Chuck Kraus Sean Kraus Suzanne Velicic **Robert Price** Melissa Veldman Alana Baxter Nathan Feculak Jonathan Sieswerda **Dagmar Jamieson** Rae Lee Colcleugh Ken Nelson **Michelle Thal** Peter Kennedy **Tina Brillantes** Nicky Furhman Todd Schafer Rhonda Powell Steve Gosse Jason Barton John Lucas Crichton



Call to Order

- The AGM was called to order at 6:38 pm
- Water Ski & Wakeboard Alberta's quorum for the AGM as per our bylaws is 10 members and we have met the quorum.

Approval of 2023 Agenda

- Motion to Approve the 2023 Agenda: Anita Swanson
 - 2nd Bradly Gibbons
 - Opposed none
 - All approved/carried

Approval of 2022 AGM Minutes

- Motion to Approve the minutes from the 2022 AGM: Christie Becker
 - 2nd Nathan Feculak
 - Opposed none
 - All approved/carried

Presentation of 2023 Financial Statements by Calvin Scott

- Motion to Approve the 2023 Financial Accounts: Anita Swanson
 - 2nd Christie Becker
 - Opposed none
 - All approved/carried

Approval of Review Accountants for 2023-2024 year

- Motion to Approve the Avail as review accountants for 2023-2024: Robert Price
 - 2nd Brad Gibbons
 - Opposed none
 - All approved/carried

Presentation of new by-laws by bylaw committee

• bylaws were discussed but not voted on, special meeting required once AGLC completes their vetting of the bylaws.

2023 Presidents Report

• Presidents Report given



2023 Year in Review -- Executive Director's Report

• Executive Director's Report given

Board Nominations and Elections

- Current Slate Directors whose terms are up as of 2023
 - Sheldon Germain
 - Brad Cowley
- The following Directors will serve the second year of their two-year term:
 - Robert Price
 - Anita Swanson
- The following returning Directors have agreed to have their name stand for election for a two-year term:
 - Christie Becker
 - Nathan Feculak
 - Brad Gibbons

The following people have been nominated prior to the AGM:

- Connor Beebe
- Peter Kennedy
- Christie Becker
- Nathan Feculak
- Brad Gibbons

Nominations from the floor – Nicky Fuhrmann and Elizabeth Barton

The bylaws provide for the size of the board to be between 7 - 11 people, with 3-6 elected each year.

The board has set the number of Board Members at 7 WSWA members in accordance with WSWA by-laws.

Slate for 2023

- Connor Beebe
- Nathan Feculak
- Brad Gibbons
- Nicky Furhmann



• Elizabeth Barton

Approve the Board of Directors

- Motion to Approve the new Board of Directors: Chuck Kraus
- 2nd Robert Price
- Opposed Christie Becker, and Brad Cowley
- All approved minus 2 opposed

Due to some confusion around voting results, it was proposed to review the votes and scrutinize them once again.

Motion to recount and provide results within 7 days :

Elizabeth Barton Second - Robert Price None opposed All approved/carried

Recount completed, found that votes were counted correctly, and the slate is the new board.

Provincial Award Recipients

Adjoumment

- Motion to Adjourn the meeting: Nathan Feculak
 - 2nd Robert Price
 - None opposed
 - All approved/carried
- Meeting adjourned at: 8:20 pm

Minutes approved by:

Decret

President

President

Treasurer